Some ideas about Pynchon’s different kinds of novels

Before I read Thomas Pynchon’s novel “Bleeding Edge”, I have a chance reading his another novel named “Vineland 1990”. As far as I am concerned, these two novels are completely different types of novel. In “Vineland 1990”, Pynchon talks about the story in a more direct way. In contrast, in “Bleeding Edge”, Pynchon talks in a more “indirect” way. I know the novel “Bleeding Edge” has relationships with the 911. However, I have read this 100 pages and I did not find much content about 911. Pynchon almost did not say anything about 911. I am very curious about this book. What will Pynchon say in the later part of this book? Any ideas?

This entry was posted in Bleeding Edge, Information Technology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some ideas about Pynchon’s different kinds of novels

  1. Though I would certainly be interested in hearing your thoughts comparing Vineland (not “Vineland 1990”; it was published in 1990 and is set in 1984 . . .) and Bleeding Edge, this post does not demonstrate that you have read either novel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

